FRS 4×2 & 4×4

The Mallaghan® Fire Rescue Stair has been developed for rapid emergency evacuation of aircraft passengers.

Like all Mallaghan® products, ease of use and robustness are the main feature of this type of vehicle. The stair offers high drive stability, a generous platform for safe working conditions with various additional options.

Technical Specification

Standard Technical Features

  • Automatic transmission
  • Sill heights from 2550mm to 5800mm
  • Waterway via telescopic pipe and hose line
  • Water outlets on platform x 2
  • Hydraulically telescoping stair
  • Alusingen steps and platform surface
  • Chassis mounted generator for auxiliary power
  • Rettbox socket for mains electric power
  • Various electric power & charging sockets
  • Battery charger
  • 2.3m wide platform with 600mm hydraulic extension
  • Hydraulic stabilisers x5
  • Equipment lockers with roller shutter doors & internal lighting
  • Various Spotlights & Emergency Beacons
  • High Lux LED stair lighting
  • Excellent and glare-free illumination of vehicle surroundings

 

Optional Features

  • Chassis :
    – MAN Euro 5 and 6
    – Iveco Euro 5 and 6
    – Mercedes Atego 4×2 Euro 6
  • Hose reel on platform
  • Hose reel on chassis
  • Rear hydraulic folding ramp
  • Platform extension – 900mm
  • Environmental lighting for surrounding area
  • Camera systems (various)
  • Distance sensor systems (various)
  • Additional storage facilities to customer preference
  • Handheld torches
  • Stabiliser feet & weight distribution pads for use on uneven ground

 

    Product Enquiry

    MALLAGHAN HQ

    69 Coalisland Road
    Dungannon
    County Tyrone
    N.Ireland BT71 6LA

    UK, Europe & Rest of World

    T:+44 (0) 2887723444

    Sales
    sales@mallaghangroup.com

    Parts
    parts@mallaghangroup.com

    Reception
    reception@mallaghangroup.com

    Leasing
    leasing@mallaghangroup.com

    Customer Service
    customerservice@mallaghangroup.com

    MALLAGHAN USA

    125 North Christopher Court
    Newnan, G.A. 30265 USA

    US HQ Sales & Support

    Tel: +1 (470) 241 2634
    Sales: Ext 1
    Spares: Ext 2
    Aftersales/Support: Ext 3

    US Warranty & Service
    usservice@mallaghangroup.com

    US Spare Parts
    usparts@mallaghangroup.com

    US Sales
    sales@mallaghangroup.com