FRS 6×6

The Mallaghan Fire Rescue Stair 6×6 has been developed for rapid emergency evacuation of aircraft passengers and offers; serving main deck doors of wide body aircrafts such as A330, B747, B777, ease of use high drive stability and safe working conditions.

Technical Specification

  • VOLVO FMX 6×6, other chassis available upon request
  • Drivers Cab with 1 driver + 1 co-driver seats
  • 2 equipment compartments (stainless steel frame) located underneath stairway, enclosed with roller shutter doors, or hinged pull-up doors
  • Rescue height: 3.5m to 6.0m
  • Hydraulically telescoping and tilting stairway
  • Stainless steel water transfer pipe
  • Fire Fighting hose reel on platform with flexible hose (length 30m)
  • UHP system (water/foam)
  • Fire Ventilator (battery, electric or petrol driven)
  • Hydraulic ramp at rear of vehicle with automated adjustment with stair incline
  • Hydraulic stabiliser with large swivel feet and computerised automatic levelling system
  • Hydraulic DC and hand pump
  • Generator with electric supply to platform
  • Battery charger and auto-eject inlet
  • Front and rear blue flashing lights
  • Blue and Amber beacon
  • Camera system

 

Product Enquiry

MALLAGHAN HQ

69 Coalisland Road
Dungannon
County Tyrone
N.Ireland BT71 6LA

UK, Europe & Rest of World

T:+44 (0) 2887723444

Sales
sales@mallaghangroup.com

Parts
parts@mallaghangroup.com

Reception
reception@mallaghangroup.com

Leasing
leasing@mallaghangroup.com

Customer Service
customerservice@mallaghangroup.com

MALLAGHAN USA

125 North Christopher Court
Newnan, G.A. 30265 USA

US HQ Sales & Support

Tel: +1 (470) 241 2634
Sales: Ext 1
Spares: Ext 2
Aftersales/Support: Ext 3

US Warranty & Service
usservice@mallaghangroup.com

US Spare Parts
usparts@mallaghangroup.com

US Sales
sales@mallaghangroup.com